City Girl

 

I love the Beach, Sun, Sand, Forests, Hills and the Mountains, but unfortunately I live in a land locked site and cannot afford to limit my naturist life to those times where I can get away to enjoy the nature.

So, I do what I can to try and feel as good about myself and the environment I live in by using the system to live my life without getting into too much trouble.  I do this for me first and then as an effort to influence whoever I come into contact with to say that.. look you don’t have to be a celebrity to wear something adventurous and you don’t have to be in the wild to be nude.

When you see photos of me in the City.. try to avoid thinking of them as anything other than that I say above, those who don’t know me.. try not to think too deep about why I live the life I do.  I obviously don’t take these photos myself.. I am fortunate enough to have someone who has keen interest in photography and thinks the world of me and doesn’t mind me sharing his work with you.

So look a little closer at the Nature, City, My Enjoyment and of course the attempt of being Artistic.  I am sure you are not interest in my photos for nudity alone as there are quite a few million other photos you can have access to anytime you wish.

If you wish to leave  a comment it would be good, if you wish to disagree or be nasty.. that too is OK and I WILL publish your comments..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to City Girl

  1. Baz says:

    I notice, in the “alley-cat” photo, you are wearing a thong, but in the others with the same dress, you appear to be without. Do you make a concious decision to sometimes go with, and sometimes without?

    • ladygod1va says:

      No, we noticed that it was too visible in photos, your eyes go directly to it… I feel better without it and in photos and you are able to appreciate the whole photo! Don’t know if anyone else sees it that way!!

  2. Baz says:

    Reference the above comment, I like you dressed either way, and admire your courage and conviction.

  3. Rafael says:

    I remember your post on the other blog about the people’s reaction to your clothes in stores (http://ladygod1va.wordpress.com/2010/04/10/strange-human-behaviour/), but did you ever had any kind of trouble and/or incovenience with people that disliked the way you dressed?

  4. Liam Sweeney says:

    Very striking photos – well composed by your resident photographer. Does the flash enhance how translucent your clothes are? I remember one female friend at a college ball years ago who was quite shocked at how see through her dress appeared in the photos afterwards. The fact that she was completely unselfconscious at the time they were taken gave them a kind of purity and innocence that is sometimes projected in the pictures you’ve posted online.

    If it’s not an impertinent question, would you be more or less likely to wear anything under something that wasn’t so see through? Or, to put it another way, when you’re dressed as you are in the photos are you thinking more of how you look to other people or how free and natural wearing as little as you can get away with makes you feel?

    • ladygod1va says:

      As I have said many times before. I feel comfortable and confident within myself, particularly when I am not wearing anything or something that I like. I do not dress up or dress down to be admired by others. When I feel free, I feel good. So like everyone else.. I do what makes me feel good. If I thought it was wrong, I would not be comfortable with myself. Others may think it right or wrong, that is normal and I am OK with it.

  5. Logan says:

    Looks like you’ve healed up and are now walking around without the crutches… Glad you’re all better now. Also, I agree with your comment that without the thong underneath, the look is more uniform and flowing without drawing attention to one area.

  6. Brian says:

    Hi LG,

    I’m not at all surprised that your Resident Photographer thinks the world of you. It shows in how he takes care to take great shots. Regarding the picture of you with two gentlemen, what’s the context of this one, if you would care to share?

    • ladygod1va says:

      The 2 Friends are Bernard & Chris, life long naturists & respected activists. We went for a drink in a pub through this alley way after visiting the National Portrait Gallery to see Paul Beel & his film on making the giant nude beach painting on display there.

  7. These photographs are beautiful. Comfort, as you rightly said, is essential. And it shows, both in the way you carry yourself, and in the quality of pictures the photographer has taken (I am deliberately not letting my guessing horses run wild on who he is!)

    Keep it up 🙂

  8. Jack Moor says:

    How refreshing to see you again Lady G!
    I entirely agree with your views and salute your bravery and frankness, A worthy role model to all who claim to enjoy naturism.

  9. Pete says:

    I would suggest that the more exposed you are to people’s bodies the more relaxed you feel about them. If we went back to Victorian dress we’d probably think about nothing else. Thank you for your positive and joyous attitude towards naturism.

  10. Abe says:

    Great pictures once again, looking simple and natural in the city. That’s good life really, no fuss about anything. 🙂

  11. mbc says:

    Compared to mine, you still fortunately live in a city where you can get away to enjoy naturist life. . You got a beautiful “naturist” dress !

  12. Carlisle says:

    You have a great smile, Lady God1va.

  13. Sky Clad Therapy says:

    You are correct, I read your blog not for the nudity but simply because you are authentic. I appreciate authenticity. There is something vibrant and healthy in your posts here, something daring in being who your are. Thank you.

  14. Hein Jacobs says:

    very nice

  15. Travis says:

    Damn your beautiful and I wish I was as brave as you I would love to live my life natural just need a supportive partner I guess . Keep it up your gorgeous I’m a fan!!

  16. Chris Smith says:

    Beautiful photographs! You truly look amazing.

    I also think the dresses add real value in steering a fine line between opening peoples eyes to the possibility of naturism and not offending anyone.

    Please continue to improve London in your own way. 😉

  17. vijayraj says:

    yes you right i read your post for the first time and i am impressed you gave new look to nudity …hats off

  18. Neil says:

    I really like your dresses – very elegant. You are right they look better without the underwear. Thanks for sharing.

  19. Aless says:

    so amazing!!!! I dream I was there a the right time

  20. Arpan Ghosh says:

    I like ur attitude towards nature.. Being an Indian that no one is ever comfortable to be naked in front of mirror.. U did that quite artistically.. I admire you…

Leave a Reply (Please avoid Text Language)

